Cut-away Bikinis

I still don’t quite get cut-away bikinis. I know they’ve been listed as one of the top trends for 2010 but there’s no avoiding the fact that they give you a wonky, patchy tan and they look like they might fall down if you so much as slide into a pool. Call me old-fashioned, but I’m still for the two piece…

Herve Leger seems pretty keen though – these were all in his s/s ’10 collection:

Herve Leger Spring/Summer 2009 catwalk collection

Look closely, then tell me you’d feel confident wearing that swimming.

Herve Leger Spring/Summer 2009 catwalk collection

Is it a robot? Is it a superheoro? Nope, it’s a model wearing Herve Leger’s answer to armbands.

Herve Leger Spring/Summer 2009 catwalk collection

Oh wow – a torn up leotard.

Herve Leger Spring/Summer 2009 catwalk collection

 I’ll be honest – this one’s confusing me. Where does her skin start?

Lemme know if (and why) you’ll be showcasing this year’s ‘hottest trend’….

x.x M

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “Cut-away Bikinis

  1. JWhitechick

    el oh el

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

Leave a Reply

